There, but for the Grace of God?

SanDiego

Daniel Andreas San Diego
Picture credit: Unknown

 

On our news this morning was the story of a very dangerous suspect, being sought by the FBI in Hawaii, for some bombings in California.

Well, you know that they had my undivided attention, as soon as I heard the words animal activists and bombings used in the same sentence.

After very little searching, a huge amount of data was found about this man and his story, but as it turned out,  I had the wrong idea about this altogether.

You see, this man is not going after animal activists,  he IS one and the bombings that he is being accused of,  or is alleged to have done, were done  on the properties of those he believed to be harming animals.

And these alleged crimes were committed by him they say, in 2003, or over 10 years ago.

He has been on the FBI’s list of ” Most Wanted Domestic Terrorists.” since 2009.

I have since read at least six different stories looking for more and here is what I have found.

This man is a middle class,  well-bred,  fairly well educated person,  who does not like what is being done to animals by several large Corporations.

They are experimenting on them and basically torturing them.

He, like many of those who read this Blog, probably tried many different ways to stop this and like we often have,  probably got absolutely nowhere.

But, what he chose to do next, is where I personally part ways with him, as I do not believe in violence.

But, do I understand and agree with his passion?

You bet I do!

I have heard all of you say so many times over the past year here, that you appreciate my passion for this subject.

I am willing to do any and every thing that I can,  to stop animals from being hurt, harmed, tortured, euthanized or killed.

However, I will not ever use a weapon because I find them brutal and  often think that somewhere in my family, there must have been some Quakers or Amish,  as  I intensely dislike guns, and all weapons.

Now for what may come as a shocking revelation to all of you and the FBI if they are reading this, ” I hope that he is not ever found.”

Sometimes, in history, it has seemed that the only way to stop a wrong behavior by out of control, uncaring, evil, doing insidious things,  is to hurt them back.

This very brave young man has,  for all intents and purposes, thrown his life away, for if he is ever caught,  it will be life in prison for his actions, which by the way,  if you read any of the stories below, it seems that no one was hurt and the damage to the buildings in question,  was quite minor.

But, I would/will always do my resisting and objecting to any cause, animal or otherwise,  in a nonviolent way.

You must think of Gandhi and how he fought the British and eventually got them out of India.

Non violent,  non co-operation, it did work in the end!

If we are to ever stop this evil behavior, I personally think that we must begin in the hearts of all people, not just these monsters in laboratories secretly carrying out their insidious deeds on innocent animals.

We must teach the whole world, yes, the whole,  entire world, that animals are just like us, only we do not speak their language.

The FBI is/has been hunting this man for 10 years and has a huge reward of $250,000 out for him.

He is,  if you can believe this,  after all of the things that happen in this country every single day, one of the FBI’s   “Most Wanted Terrorists.”

Simply unbelievable.

Is it possible that we in this Country,  may perhaps have our priorities just a wee bit out-of-order?

We are on a daily basis,  being poisoned by things that Monsanto and various other huge companies produce and sell to us.

Is it likely that any of them will ever  be charged with the deaths that they are most certainly causing?

Yet this man, who wants to stop animals from being endlessly tortured and killed for corporate profits, did what he thought might bring attention to, or shine a light on, a despicable group of people, is being hunted like a mass murderer.

What a world.

What is that old saying?

“There,  but for the Grace of God?”

 

To learn more:

There are countless news stories, but this first one caught my eye~

Vegan with a 9mm Handgun

Hawaii Terror Suspect

Berkeley-Born “Most Wanted” Terrorist

 

 

38 thoughts on “There, but for the Grace of God?

  1. Pingback: There, but for the Grace of God | sachemspeaks

  2. I agree totally that certain people have got their priorities messed up. I too hope that this activist is never found. He and other “freedom fighters” do what I fantasize about and they are prepared to go to jail for their beliefs!

  3. Sadly, in todays world, I always question everything. I haven’t heard of this before, but my attitude toward these acts is to first check that the CIA, FBI or some other government agency isn’t producing a red flag event (And by government agency I include Monsanto). I have heard a former FBI agent state that 95% of terrorist acts are red flag events. You can just never know were being told the truth.

  4. While I’ll have no part of violence (you hear that boys?), I revel in the acts of property damage and economic hardships for those deserving, maybe even worse. And who better deserving than animal abusers?

    But this begs the question, if not for the “violence” of the abolitionists where would black slavery stand today? Some issues need just a little push.

  5. Pingback: There, but for the Grace of God? | Garry Rogers...

  6. Pingback: There, but for the Grace of God? | GarryRogers Nature Conservation

  7. I think we have to protect our animal’s rights , but I do not think bombing is the answer. Donna just keep up your good work. People do need to be aware of the cruel things, and need to step up and do something to stop it if seen.

  8. I disagree with the use of violence as a tool of protest. The argument in favor of using violence extends much too far. The argument is that one is entitled to use violence to prevent some particular wrong. But who defines the wrongs that justify the use of violence? The anti-choice protesters have claimed that they are justified in using violence against clinics and physicians.Some use violence against persons; others have damaged property. I do not agree with their stance on the merits (I am pro-choice). But if I accept that it is right to use violence to prevent some other wrong, then I cannot rationally oppose the use of violence by anti-choice protesters, except by claiming that my morality is superior to theirs. Yes, I believe that it is. But the power of violence is such that I prefer not to use that weapon in support of my moral or ethical beliefs.

    Thus, I agree with Mr. Andreas San Diego’s position on the issue of animal rights. I do not agree with the use of violence in support of that position.

    Ms. GW, you are going about things the right way: you are raising awareness through speech.

  9. I am with you on this…..personally, if someone harms an animal their punishment should be to have done to them as they did to the animal……I have zero tolerance for animal cruelty…..whoever does such is a worthless lump of manure and deserves NO consideration whatsoever…..chuq

    Good piece.

  10. One of the most wanted terrorists…for destroying property without harming people? Wow. I guess that helps to uphold the image that this country is infested with terrorists. I perpetually look for ways to use my writing to move resources from fighting terrorism to more important issues, like regulation of corporations, and many other projects.

    I am deeply committed to peaceful protest. A friend of mine inspires me, and I think you would find him a kindred soul.

    Thanks for bringing this story to our attention.

  11. Ten most wanted? For saving animals? How blind are people getting? Murderers of people and rapists go free, and a person protecting animals is on the top 10 on the FBI’s list. How stupid.

    • That is exactly why this post was written, as I agree with you 100 %.
      In my opinion, our priorities in America have become slightly confused!
      Animal activists are now in the radar of the FBI because they apparently think that they are more dangerous than true Global terrorists.
      Think about all of the school shootings, job place and military base mass killings.
      Perhaps they should focus more on the people with weapons, who should not have them, who are running amuck killing at will?

  12. There is so much we don’t understand, and I wonder if one of these things is that animals are also ‘the least of these’ and that we are to be stewards. When we use them and mis-use them, we heap ashes on our own heads. I have seen (living overseas) such horrific cruelty toward animals, totally callous, and shuddered, thinking ‘what if these are the guardian angels sent to watch over us?’

Leave a Reply

